Since you asked!

Where are you located?
We are currently located at 446 Ocean Vista Avenue St Augustine. Note this is a public boat ramp while our boats are stored in a dry lot nearby. Our staff will have the boat in the water and ready to go upon your arrival. They will also be sure to provide you all necessary details, instruction, and recommendations to enjoy a safe and fun day on the water.

How do I Book?
Simply click on “Hourly Rates” for any of the boats seen on the home page. Here, you will see the total cost for each respective boat for 4, 6, 8-hour rentals.

How much does it cost to rent a pontoon?
Our rates fluctuate seasonally and with the market. It’s best to simply click on the “hourly rates” button on the boat you are thinking about booking. This will expose you to the rates for each booking length. Note Taxes and Fees will be added to your booking.

Will I get a confirmation email?
Yes! You will receive an email from support@docklyne.com . Check your spam folder! Docklyne is our host platform.

Can I rent a boat from you if I have no boating experience?
You can think of renting a boat as being similar to renting a car. Without any prior driving experience you would not be allowed to rent a car, nor would it be safe for you to do so. The same applies to renting a boat.

How do you gain boating experience?
Well, for starters, we recommend taking a boating safety course to gain the knowledge necessary to operate a boat. The FWC has a list of boating safety courses. Many of the courses are low cost and can be completed online. Upon passing the course you will receive an FWC issued Boating Safety Education Identification Card.

Another detail worth noting: A Boating Safety Education ID Card is required for anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 who wants to operate a boat in the state of Florida. But we recommend that every boater take a boating safety course, no matter what your age.

Do I need a boating license?
In Florida, there is no such thing as a “boating license”. If you were born on or after January 1, 1988, you are required to carry an FWC issued Boating Safety Education ID Card. Click here to find out more about what the law requires and how to get your card.

Is there an age limit to rent a boat?
You must be 21 years of age or older to rent a boat from Gone2Sea

Also, if you were born on or after January 1, 1988, you are required to carry an FWC issued Boating Safety Education ID Card. Click here to find out more about what the law requires and how to get your card.

Do I need a fishing license?
Yes, Florida law requires individual fishing licenses for both residents and visitors 16 years of age or older. You are required to carry your license with you while fishing. You can obtain a fishing license online at gooutdoorsflorida.com

When I rent a boat from Gone2Sea, where can I go?
We are located right at the St Augustine Inlet between the Tolomato and Mantanzas river. Most of our renters stay inshore which is required for our pontoon boats. Our staff is more than happy to provide you directions to sandbars and beaches where you can enjoy a party vibe or a relaxing environment. Our staff is also very familiar with restaurants, bars, and scenic passages. Many people even like to dock up downtown St Augustine! Please reach out to us for more specific information!

How far can I take the boat?
You may take our offshore boats 2 miles offshore. All other boats can be taken up to 20 miles from the Lighthouse boat ramp.

Is there any speed limits I should be aware of in the local waterways?
These are controlled areas. Bottom line: Don’t go faster than the posted speed limits in these areas. Translation: It’s the boat version of a school zone on the water here.
Manatee Zone Signs:
Manatee signs alert boaters to slow down in areas where the revered and endangered manatees congregate. The words “Manatee Zone” are typically placed above a Slow Speed, Minimum Wake sign to let boaters know to look out for the big lovable sea cows. Sometimes there are stand-alone signs warning boaters to watch for manatees.

Navigation Tips
There are some other navigation tips you’ll want to know when traversing the intercoastal riverways.

Anchor your vessel in the river’s navigation channel because you’ll block boat traffic.
Moor or attach your boat to a buoy or navigational aid or sign.
Move, displace or tamper with any navigational aid or sign.
Obstruct a pier, wharf, boat ramp or access to any public facility.

What do I do if I have a problem / emergency while I am out on the water?
By meticulously maintaining our rental fleet and providing you with all of the necessary safety equipment, we do all we can to minimize the possibility of any problems occurring. However, if you do encounter an issue that is not life-threatening, involving your rented boat during the rental period, please call us right away, at any time.

In the event of a life-threatening emergency, please call the Coast Guard or dial 911.
What payment methods do you accept?
Credit card payments are required to rent from us.

Do I need to make a reservation? How far in advance do I need to book?
To ensure availability, reservations are required. Next day reservations must be made by no later than 4:30pm on the day prior. We will consider same day rentals, but you will need to call.
We recommend reserving your boat at least 7-10 days in advance (further in advance for holiday rentals).
You can reserve a boat online or by phone at 508-847-9857

Do you offer delivery and pick up? If so, how does it work?
We are not currently offering delivery/pick up.

How much is the deposit?
$300 deposit applies, to be refunded (less fuel) upon return of undamaged boat with all accessories, life jackets, anchor and lines accounted for. Boat will then be refueled, and cost of fuel will be deducted from the security deposit.

Are there any other fees involved with renting a boat?
Fuel & Sales Tax.
On average, if you plan on spending most of your day anchored up and swimming, Fuel averages around $20. If you plan on spending most of your day cruising the waterway, fuel can be upwards of $40.

What is your cancellation/refund policy?
For cancellations 2 days or less from the reservation, a cancellation fee of 20% of the deposit shall apply unless the deposit is held for a rescheduled date. Reservations cancelled within less than 48 hours from your outing will be charged 100%.

What’s included with the rental boat?
Accessories may be offered for additional cost. Safety equipment is provided.

What do I do when it’s time to come in at the end of my rental?
Please return to the slip or dock space you were launched out of unless the Marina staff advises otherwise. The Marina Staff will take care of fueling the boat after your reservation and charge your deposit the cost. Note a $50 charge will be taken from the deposit for each 30 minutes the boat is not returned beyond the scheduled reservation time.

Can I rent a boat for longer than one day?
Yes. Discounted rates for multi-day rentals can be seen when you click on the rates for any of our boats

Can I hire someone to drive the boat for us?
Yes, absolutely.

Are dogs or other pets allowed on your boats?

I am unfamiliar with the local waterways. Do you supply GPS, charts, or maps?
Some of our vessels may be equipped with GPS Charts. The marina staff are also likely to provide you with directions and maps if requested.

Can I rent fishing rods from you?
We do not currently rent fishing rods at this time. We plan to offer this service soon.

What kinds of fish will I catch?
Speckled Trout, Redfish, Striped Bass, Flounder, Kingfish, Mangrove snapper, sheepshead and more!

We’re here to answer any questions you have!

Renting a boat can be tricky, and we know you’re going to have a great time on the water. With our experience, we’ve seen just about everything! Ask any question, we’re happy to help.